Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Highlights - 1960

Long Beach, California
Aug 27 – Sept 5

Order of Finish

Long Beach (CA) Nitehawks
Tulsa (OK) Sertoma Club
Escondido (CA) Dolphins
El Paso (TX) Dautrich Reality
Ft. Wayne (IN) Monty’s Resturant
Farmington (NM) El Paso Gas Products Co.
Fort Cobb (OK) All Indian Champions
Longmont (CO) Thompson’s
New Westminster (BC) Lucky Lager
El Paso (TX) Dautrich Reality
Phoenix (AZ) Hays Roofing
US Navy Rockets
Dallas (TX) Temco Aircraft
Ogden (UT) Nye’s Florsheim
Taft (CA) Merchants
Las Vegas (NV) Griffey’s Donuts
Macomb (IL) Falstaff
Tia Juana Mexico Casablcionals

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Stan White – Long Beach C .241
Jack Palmore – El Paso C .222
Larry Silvas – Long Beach IF .441
Don Jordan – Escondedo IF .385
Jim Hosch – Tulsa IF .320
Cleo Goyette – Long Beach IF .314
Bert Williams – El Paso UTL .384
Jerry Branson – New Westminster OF .500
Lucky Humiston, Long Beach OF .485
Dude Ausmus – Tulsa OF .455
Steve Kennedy – Taft UTL .308

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
LeRoy Zimmerman – Long Beach 4-0 0.17 52 2
Howard Heuston – Tulsa 4-2 0.96 56 9
Kenny Wycoff – El Paso 2-0 0.00 26 3

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Howard Heuston, Tulsa OK
Most Outstanding Pitcher –LeRoy Zimmerman, Long Beach CA
Leading Hitter – Jerry Branson, New Westminster, B.C. Canada (.500)
Most Runs Batted In – None Listed
Team Sportsmanship – Longmont (CO) Thompson’s
Best Dressed Team – Escondido (CA) Dolphins

None Listed

ISC Executive Committee
President: Dean Stonier Kewanee IL
Exec. Director: Carrol Forbes Greeley CO
First Vice President: Carl Grieco Altoona PA
Second Vice President: Clyde Fortune Waco TX
Regional VP’s: George Horton, Great Lakes VP
Paul Forche, Central VP
Royce Heath, South West VP
Joe Rodgers, Pacific VP
Immediate Past Pres: Ralph Bumpass Lubbock TX

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS