Monday, August 3, 2015
Highlights - 1961

Rock Island. Illinois
Aug 26 – Sept 4

Order of Finish

El Paso (TX) Dautrich Realty
Tulsa (OK) Manning Maxwell & Moore
Rock Island (IL) Hamms Beer
Long Beach (CA) Nitehawks
Ogden (UT) Fred M. Nye Co.
Arlington (TX) Merchants
Valparaiso (IN) Val-Po’s
East Moline (IL) Wilson D-X Oilers
New Westminster (BC)
Canon City (CO) Cotter Corp Ft. Cobb (Ok) All-Indian Champion’s
Dinuba (CA) Condors
Durant (IA) Grittons
Dallas (TX) McCord Music Co.
Clinton (OK) Snow Jewelry Co.
McKeesport (PA) Chucks Grill
Sandusky (OH) Rockets
Gary (IN) St. Michael’s Political Club
Reno (NV) Harolds Club

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Jack Palmore – El Paso C .429
James Kennimer – Tulsa C .471
Cleo Goyette – Long Beach IF .314
John Kipp – Rock Island IF .391
Mel Montz – Rock Island IF .304
Jelly Hayes – Tulsa IF .278
Dutch Ausmus – Tulsa UTL. .250
John Plummer – Canon City OF .400
Jim Aversing – Rock Island OF .385
Dude Ausmus – El Paso OF .500
Roger Hull – Long Beach OF .357

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Paul Lopez – El Paso 4-0 0.51 33 4
Bob Naab – Rock Island 5-0 1.07 40 8
Howard Heuston – Tulsa 4-2 1.08 38 4

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Bob Naab, Rock Island IL
Most Outstanding Pitcher –Paul Lopez, El Paso
Leading Hitter – Dude Ausmus, El Paso (.500)
Most Runs Batted In – Mel Montz, Rock Island IL (6)
Team Sportsmanship – Ft. Cobb (Ok) All-Indian Champion’s
Best Dressed Team – Reno (NV) Harolds Club

None Listed

ISC Executive Committee
President: Dean Stonier Kewanee IL
Exec. Director: Carrol Forbes Greeley CO
First Vice President: Carl Grieco Altoona PA
Second Vice President: Clyde Fortune Waco TX
Regional VP’s: George Horton, Great Lakes VP
Paul Forche, Central VP
Royce Heath, South West VP
Joe Rodgers, Pacific VP
Immediate Past Pres: Ralph Bumpass Lubbock TX

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS