Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Highlights - 1963

Rock Island. Illinois
Aug 24 – Sept 2

Order of Finish

Gardena (CA) Merchants
Long Beach (CA) Nighthawks Rock Island (IL) Hamms Beer
Pamona (CA) Bombers
Tucson (AZ) Meade Pharmacy
Tulsa (OK) Sertoma Club Longmont (CO) Colorado Stone
Rock Falls (IL) Disco Food Center
Arlington (TX) Dalworth Oil
Ogden (UT) Sav-On Stores
Dubuque (IA) Lange’s Insurance Agency
Topeka (KS) Forbes Air Force
Cannon City (CO) Cotter Corp.
Walters (OK) All-Indian Champs
Phoenix (AZ) Hay’s Roofing
Allentown (PA) Patriots
Valparaiso (IN) Valpo-Kings
Los Alamous (NM) Speedway Stores
Enid (OK) Consumer’s Co-Op
Dinuba (CA) Condors
Ft Wayne (IN) Monty’s Restaurant
Mercury (NV) Nevada Test Site
El Paso (TX) Yarbrough Const.

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Stan White – Long Beach C .273
Jim Kennemer – Tulsa C .400
Dutch Ausmus – Tulsa IF .444
Larry Silvas – Long Beach IF .384
Don Leslie – Gardena IF .333
Cleo Goyette – Long Beach IF .222
Dick Thompson – Rock Falls UTL .333
Frank Schmidt – Gardena OF .389
Jim Hosch – Dubuque OF .389
Jim Aversing – Rock Island OF .375
Bob Bomar – Long Beach OF .333

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Dick Brubaker – Rock Island 3-1 1.29 47 11
K.G. Fincher – Gardena 4-0 0.43 30 4
Jerry Wells – Phoenix 4-2 0.87 40 5

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Jerry Wells, Phoenix AZ
Most Outstanding Pitcher – K.G. Fincher, Gardena CA
Leading Hitter – Jim Kennemer, Tulsa OK (.400)
Most Runs Batted In – Bob Bomar, Long Beach CA (6)
Team Sportsmanship – El Paso (TX) Yarbrough Const.
Best Dressed Team – Topeka (KS) Forbes Air Force

Umpires – Sam Sambrano, El Paso TX; Frank Krone, Rock Island IL; Jim Ryan, Bettendorf IA; Gordon Herman, Willmington CA; Bob Walsh, Bethlehem PA; Sonny Gamber, Davenport IA

ISC Executive Committee
President: Paul Forche, Tulsa OK
Exec. Director: Carrol Forbes, Greeley CO
First Vice President: Frank Porth, El Paso TX
Regional VP’s: Clyde Fortune, Southern VP
George Horton, Northern VP
Carl Grieco, Eastern VP
Marvin Casteel, Western VP
Immediate Past Pres: Dean Stonier Kewanee IL

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS