Wednesday, August 5, 2015
Highlights - 1968

Rock Island. Illinois
Aug 23 – Sept 1


Order of Finish

Long Beach (CA) Nighthawks
Rock Island (IL) Bombers
LaMesa (CA) DerWienerschnitzels
Philadelphia (PA) Sal’s Lunch
Moline (IL) Bon-Air
Tulsa (OK) Teamsters
Cannon City (CO) Cotter Corp
Dinuba (CA) Condors
Davenport (IA) Parris Tap
Rock Island (IL) Sports Shop
Baytown (TX) Highland Shell
Rock Island (IL) Bob Neal Ford
Ogden (UT) Bob’s American Grill
Tulsa (OK) All Indian Champions
Ft. Worth (TX) Bill’s Trim Shop
Mesa (AZ) Patterson Motors
Las Vegas (NV) Nevada Test Site
Columbia (SC) Hawks
El Reno (OK) Morris Hopson Insurance
Markle (IN) Erie Stone Inc.
Van Wert (OH) Elway Express Sterling (CO) Schure’s Sporting Goods
Hammond (IN) Chiefs

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Milt Stark – Long Beach C .250
Lex Little – LaMesa C .214
Dick Zuccato – Rock Island C .176
Ray Wheeler – Cannon City IF .462
Bill Unger – Moline IF .438
Bob Herr – Davenport IF .421
Frank Trejo – LaMesa IF .357
Manny Ortega – Long Beach IF .238
Larry Lucht – LaMesa OF .533
Bill Lovato – LaMesa OF .357
Gary Dobereiner – Rock Island OF .333
Hal Mertinez – Long Beach OF .304

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Ty Stofflet – Allentown 3-1 0.20 71 4
Art Bunge – Long Beach 4-0 0.00 12 4
Dick Brubaker – Rock Island (Bombers) 5-2 0.60 67 6

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Dick Brubaker – Rock Island IL (Bombers)
Most Outstanding Pitcher - Art Bunge – Long Beach CA
Leading Hitter – Larry Lucht – LaMesa CA (.533)
Most Runs Batted In – Not Listed In Guide
Team Sportsmanship – Cannon City (CO) Cotter Corp
Best Dressed Team – Baytown (TX) Highland Shell

Sam Sambrano, El Paso TX; Sonny Gamber, Davenport IA; Frank Krone, Rock Island IL; Hammad, IA; Bob Walsh, Bethlehem PA; Ryan, Bettendorf, IA; Hancks, IL

ISC Executive Committee
President: Frank Porth, El Paso TX
Exec. Director: Carrol Forbes, Greeley CO
First Vice President: Clyde Fortune, Waco TX
Regional VP’s: Paul Forche, Central VP
Frank Krone, Eastern VP
J. Myron Partridge, Western VP
Immediate Past Pres: Paul Forche, Tulsa OK

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS