Thursday, July 30, 2015
Highlights - 1973

Rock Island, Illinois
Aug 17 – 26

Order of Finish
Lakewood (CA) Jets
Clovis (CA) Cowboys
San Bernardino (CA) Manny’s
Denver (CO) King of the Row
El Paso (TX) Sun City Auto Parts
Little Chute (WI) Jack’s Tavern
Long Beach (CA) Nighthawks
Las Vegas (NV)
Houston (TX)
Fresno (CA)
Green Bay (WI) Fox Valley
Rock Falls (IL) Mosenfelder
Tulsa (OK)
Hyndman (PA)
Rock Island (IL) Security
Ogden (UT)
Pueblo (CO)
Phoenix (AZ) Page Raiders
(IA) Spielmans
New Haven (IN)
Dallas (TX)
Dubuque (IA) Whalen’s State
Blacksville (WV)

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Ed Daniels – Clovis C .389
Terry Birdsall – Lakewood C .187
Gene Peerenboom – Little Chute IF .500
Stan Grebeck – San Bernardino IF .429
Bobby Guy – Lakewood IF .370
Don Frazier – Lakewood IF .370
Bob Shigumatsu – Clovis IF .316
Dale Leach – San Bernardino OF .583
Ralph Smith – Long Beach OF .500
Jerry Flory – Long Beach OF .429
John Wilson – Lakewood OF .313

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Ed Kleckler – Lakewood 5-0 0.15 67 3
Herman Dunkerton – Clovis 2-0 0.00 25 5
Gil Aragon – Phoenix 4-2 1.00 27 5

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Ed Kleckler, Lakewood CA
Most Outstanding Pitcher – Ed Kleckler, Lakewood CA
Leading Hitter – Dale Leach, San Bernardino CA (.583)
Most Runs Batted In – Don Fraizer, Lakewood (6)
Dale Leach, San Bernardino CA (6)
Team Sportsmanship – El Paso (TX) Sun City Auto Parts
Best Dressed Team – Denver (CO) King of the Row

Umpires – Names not listed

ISC Executive Committee
President: Carl Wilson, Tulsa OK
Exec. Director: Carrol Forbes, Greeley CO
Regional VP’s: Les Dietzen, North Central VP
Carl Grieco, Eastern VP
Frank Arrigoni, Western VP
Tulie Stansel, South Central VP
Immediate Past Pres: Clyde Fortune, Waco TX

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS