Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Highlights - 1976

Long Beach, California
Aug 20 - 29

Order of Finish

St. Paul (MN) All-American Bar
Lakewood (CA) Jets
Prescott (AZ) Lamb Chevrolet
Oshkosh (WI) Tommy’s Angels
Reno (NV) Fairway Motors
Fresno (CA) Wichell’s Donuts
Ft. Worth (TX) Tarrant Glass Co.
Pheonix (AZ) Schaefer-Smith Inc.
Salt Lake City (UT) F.M.A. Valley Bank
Lakewood (CA) Lakewood Barons
LaCross (WI) Keg Bar
Kingman (AZ) Turquoise Kings
Denver (CO) Colorado Blues
Ogden (UT) Shaw Construction
San Antonio (TX) Southern Plating
Long Beach (CA) Nighthawks
Ft. Wayne (IN) Laycoffs Tavern
Logan (WV) Gene’s IGA National Cable
Fresno (CA) RKT
Cannon City (CO) Pepsi-Cola
Maui (HI) Joe Pagon Braves
Long Beach (CA) Firefighters Union
Lakewood (CO) Stevenson Toyota
Tulsa (OK) Sonic’s
Rock Island (IL) Queen City Motel
Cache (OK) All-Indians
Dubuque (IA) Ring’s Food
Owen Sound (ON) King Farm
Albuquerque (NM) Roadrunners

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Ed Daniels – Fresno C .438
Ray Neveau – Oshkosh C .313
Jerry O’Connor – St. Paul IF .444
Bill Penaluna – Reno IF .444
Denny Delort – Oshkosh IF .333
Dennis Powell – Lakewood (CA) IF .333
Dan O’Connor – St. Paul IF .250
Gary Cleverly – Salt Lake City UTL .467
Al Goldberg – Lakewood (CA) OF .615
Hice Stiles – Kalewood (CA) OF .435
Ken Roach – Fresno OF .389
Billy Overton – Prescott OF .368

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Darwin Tolzin – St. Paul 3-0 1.45 21 4
Al DeWall – St Paul 5-1 1.28 46 5
Ralph Salazar – Fresno 4-1 0.72 58 6
Kevin Henderson – Precott 3-1 0.87 43 4

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Jerry O’Connor, St Paul MN
Most Outstanding Pitcher – Al DeWall, St Paul MN
Leading Hitter – Al Goldberg, Lakewood CA (.615)
Most Runs Batted In – Bill Penaluna, Reno NV (9)
Team Sportsmanship – Owen Sound (ON) King Farm
Best Dressed Team – Long Beach (CA) Firefighters Union

Bob Walsh, PA; Haynes, TX; Sullivan, WI; Radcliff, CA, Krone, IL; Wettering, Green Bay WI

ISC Executive Committee
President: Les Dietzen, Kaukauna WI
Exec. Director: Carrol Forbes, Greeley CO
Treasurer: Frank Porth, El Paso TX
Secretary: Milt Stark, Whittier CA
Regional VP’s: Buddy Powers, Northern VP
Bob Walsh, Eastern VP
Karl Nielson, Western VP
Royce Heath, South Central VP
Immediate Past Pres: Dale Van Houten, Columbia City IN

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS