Saturday, May 23, 2015
Highlights - 1985

Kimberly, Wisconsin
Aug 9-18

Order of Finish

Seattle (WA) Pay ‘n Pak
Decatur (IL) ADM
Calgary Alberta Alberta Brake & Clutch
Aurora (IL) Home Savings
Allentown (PA) Sunners
Sioux City (IA) Penn Corp
Salt Lake City (UT) Miller Toyota
Madison (WI) The Farm Tavern
Saskatoon (Sask) Rempel Construction
Benton Harbor (MI) Planggers Furniture
Cedar Rapids (IA) Vigortone
Green Bay (WI) All-Car
Mankato (MN) Happy Chef
Salt Lake City (UT) Page Brake
Camrose Alberta Merchants
Lancaster (CA) Chameleons
Tulsa (OK) Firebirds
Houston (TX) Texas A’s
St. Joseph (MO) Walnut Products
Pueblo (CO) Suns
Ashland (OH) Merchants ESS
Owen Sound (ON) King Farms
Bloomington (IL) Beer Nuts
Albuquerque (NM) Roadrunners
Lexington (MO) Harold’s Supermarket
Fresno (CA) Phillies
Orlando (FL) Emery Masonry
Nampa (ID) Pepsi Cola
Oshkosh (WI) Tommy’s Angels
St. Paul (MN) All American Bar
Ottawa (ON) Turpin Pontiac
San Bernardino (CA) Lite All-Stars
Piqua (OH) Fastballers
Kenova (WV) American Legion Post 93
Seattle (WA) South Park Dukes
Deham Springs (LA) Kings
Tuscaloosa (AL) Poe Timber
Dubuque (IA) Ring’s
Wilcox (AZ) Freeway Exxon
Phoenix (AZ) Convoy Trucks
Shelbyville (IN) The Sting
Oklahoma City (OK) Steven’s Trucking
Austin (TX) Neal Electric
Annapolis (MD) Annapolis Radiator

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Brad Burrup – Salt Lake City C .357
Robin Voss – Calgary C .186
Marty Kernaghan – Calgary IF .381
Denny Place – Decatur IF .320
Dan Nessler – Mankato IF .500
Bruce Marshall – Calgary IF .421
Rich Hill – Albuquerque IF .412
Brian Rothrock – Decatur OF .429
Jim Carrithers – Seattle OF .389
Bill Boyer – Seattle OF .333
Bill Menke – Mankato OF .471
Dave Jackson – Decatur DH .353

All-World 2nd Team – Team – Pos – BA
Greg Van Gaver – Seattle C .077
Dan Binkley – Decatur C .000
Chuck Prescott – Allentown IF .389
Chad Corcoran – Seattle IF .250
Gerry Dickey – Saskatoon IF .462
Barry House – Calgary IF .261
Dave Johnson – Madison IF .375
Ron Jackson – St. Joseph OF .385
Steve Phillips – Decatur OF .381
James Noffke – Decatur OF .259
Dave Mulry – Green Bay OF .375
Jeff Seip – Allentown DH .263

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Brent Stevenson – Decatur 6-1 0.45 62 10
Jimmy Moore - Seattle 6-0 0.67 64 2
Jeff Boyce – Calgary 5-1 1.58 59 13

All-World Pitchers 2nd Team – Team - W-L ERA SO BB
Chris Nicholas – Aurora 5-2 1.79 72 16
Mike Piechnik – Madison 2-0 0.00 57 3
Steve Schultz – Sioux City 3-2 0.72 48 7

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Marty Kernaghan – Alberta (ON)
Most Outstanding Pitcher - Jimmy Moore – Seattle (WA)
Leading Hitter – Bo Hall – Wilcox (AZ) .600
Most Runs Batted In – Marty Kernagen – Alberta (ON) (10)
Team Sportsmanship – Benton Harbor (MI) Plangger’s Furniture
Best Dressed Team – Pueblo (CO) Suns

Margarita Bonales, El Paso TX; Keith Elder, Seattle WA; Tom Boyd, Trexlertown PA; Les Novak, Golden Valley MN; Dave Casso, Mission Viejo CA; Bob Minshall, Mississagua ON; Larry Heilman, Sioux City IA; Ron Brinkman, Kimberly WI; Doug Hettiger, Green Bay WI; Cary Jolin, Oshkosh WI; Pat Doherty, Green Bay WI; Hub Metzler Green Bay WI; Butch Jacques, Green Bay WI

ISC Executive Committee
President: Ed Kirner Montgomery IL
Exec. Director: Milt Stark Anaheim CA
Treasurer: Frank Porth El Paso TX
Secretary: Dale Van Houten Columbia City IN
Canadian VP; Lloyd Simpson Owen Sound ON
Regional VP’s: Russ Callahan, Western VP
Bob Welby, Southern VP
Floyd Hammen, Northern VP
Bob Walsh, Eastern VP
Immediate Past Pres: Dutch Elbers St. Paul MN



Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS