Thursday, October 30, 2014
Highlights - 1987

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
Aug 7-16

Order of Finish

Cedar Rapids (IA) Teleconnect
Decatur (IL) Decatur Pride
Madison (WI) The Farm Tavern
Aurora (IL) Coors Silver Bullets
St. Paul (MN) Stroh’s/Gatsby
Seattle (WA) Pay ‘n Pak
Sioux City (IA) Penn Corp
Owen Sound (ON) Canada Tire
Detroit (MI) Nothdurft Tool
Seattle (WA) Ruth Realty
Salt Lake City (UT) Page Brake
St. Louis (MO) United Van Lines
Ashland (OH) Amvets
Burbank (CA) Raymax
Lexington (MO) Harold’s Supermarket
Elkhart (IN) Trans Aire Vans
Benton Harbor (MI) Plangger’s Furniture
Camrose Alberta Merchants
Ashland (OH) Merchants ESS
Baltimore (MD) Mike Warren Sports
Victoria (BC) Payless
Hayward (CA) Nava Bros.
Long Beach (CA) Nitehawks
Fort Pierce (FL) Merchants
Hampton (VA) James River Lasers
Phoenix (AZ) Eegee’s
Minneapolis (MN) Nirico Construction
Saskatoon (Sask) Rempel Construction
Sioux City (IA) Truck Haven Café
Tucson (AZ) OPW Engineering
Saskatoon (Sask) All-O-Matic
Burlington (ON) Clancy’s
Kansas City (KS) Jazz
Nogales Sonora Amigos
Salt Lake City (UT) IET
Waterloo (IA) Universal Financial
New Martinsville (WV) Softball Club
Albuquerque (NM) Roadrunners
Denham Springs (LA) Kings
Crestview (FL) Tate Oilers
Broken Bow (NE) Softball Club
Clearwater (FL) Bombers
Pueblo (CO) Aztecs
Houston (TX) Flyers
Newburgh (NY) Del’s Pub
Shelbyville (IN) Sting
Calgary Alberta Alberta Brake & Clutch
Green Bay (WI) All Car

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Dan Binkley – Decatur C .333
Mark Sorenson – Sioux City C .267
Ted Hicks – Decatur IF .500
Denny Place – Decatur IF .286
Tom Kneebone – Madison IF .444
Joe Henry – St. Louis IF .368
Mike Hopkins – St. Louis IF .333
Larry Bodashefsky – Owen Sound OF .400
Roy Shaffner – St. Louis OF .375
James Knoffke – Decatur OF .238
Brad Schmidt – Decatur DH .400

All-World 2nd Team – Team – Pos – BA
Eric Maiden – Burbank C .400
Tim Wahl – Seattle C .286
John Tucker – Baltimore IF .417
Steve Kerian – Decatur IF .217
Chad Corcoran – Seattle IF .316
Brian Martie – Decatur IF .296
Al Burnham – Owen Sound IF .296
Dave Pfeiffer – Lexington OF .375
Joe Williams – Madison OF .227
Jody Hennigar – Cedar Rapids OF .267
Paul Adam – Aurora OF .250
Kevin Hartwig – Cedar Rapids DH .375

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Michael White – Cedar Rapids 6-0 0.31 64 9
Mike Piechnik - Madison 4-1 0.00 75 6
Brad Underwood – Owen Sound 5-2 0.40 98 12

All-World Pitchers 2nd Team – Team - W-L ERA SO BB
Brent Stevenson - Decatur 5-1 1.17 51 21
Chris Nicholas - Aurora 4-1 0.00 61 9
Jim Seaman - St. Paul 5-2 0.53 78 10

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Ted Hicks – Decatur (IL)
Most Outstanding Pitcher - Michael White – Cedar Rapids (IA)
Leading Hitter – Ted Hicks – Decatur (IL) (.500)
Most Runs Batted In – Steve Kerian – Decatur (IL), Dan Binkley – Decatur (IL)
Team Sportsmanship – Aurora (IL) Coors Silver Bullets
Best Dressed Team – Elkhart (IN) Trans Aire Vans


Tom Boyd, Tripoli PA; Margarita Bonales, El Paso TX; Dave Casso, Mission Viejo CA; Bob Minshall, Mississagua ON; Dave Moore, Saskatoon Sask; Les Novak, St. Louis Park MN; Jim Pownall, Decatur IL; Jim Grant, Saskatoon Sask; Gerome Engle, Saskatoon Sask; Bill Muirhead, Saskatoon Sask; Ed Reimer, Saskatoon Sask; Ed Bitz, Saskatoon Sask;

ISC Executive Committee
President: Ed Kirner Montgomery IL
Exec. Director: Milt Stark Anaheim CA
Treasurer: Frank Porth El Paso TX
Regional VP’s: Marv Casteel, Western VP
Bob Welby, Southern VP
Floyd Hammen, Northern VP
Bob Walsh, Eastern VP
Secretary: Dale Van Houten, Columbia City IN
Canadian VP: Bob Minshall, Mississagua ON
Director of Marketing: Gordon Wise, Piqua OH
Immediate Past Pres: Dutch Elbers St. Paul MN



Copyright © 2002-2014 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS