Monday, August 3, 2015
Highlights - 1989

Kimberly, Wisconsin
Aug 11-20

Order of Finish

Sioux City (IA) Penn Corp
Rohnert Park (CA) Guanella Bros.
Elkhart (IN) Trans Aire Vans
Cedar Rapids (IA) Teleconnect
Salt Lake City (UT) Miller Toyota
Bloomington (IL) Hearts
Ashland (OH) Dodge Boys/ESS
Duluth (MN) Stewart Taylor/Rustic Bar
Lexington (MO) Harold’s Supermarket
Aurora (IL) Allsteel
Madison (WI) The Farm Tavern
Salt Lake City (UT) Page Brake
Victoria (BC) Payless
Green Bay (WI) All Car
New Martinsville (WV) Softball Club
Mankato (MN) Happy Chef
St. Louis (MO) United Van Lines
Decatur (IL) Decatur Pride
Calgary Alberta Otto Mobiles
Owen Sound (ON) Canadian Tire
Saskatoon (Sask) Rempel Construction
Clearwater (FL) Bombers
Prescott (AZ) Mustangs
Midland (MI) Explorers
Tucson (AZ) American Scrap Metal
Baltimore (MD) McDermott Chevrolet
Las Cruces (NM) Roadrunners
Elkhart (IN) Fastec
Stittsville (ON) Canadians
Denmark (WI) Dukes
New Westminster (BC) Regents
Des Moines (IA) Metro’s
Vista (CA) Rangers
Sioux City (IA) Business Insurors
Santa Cruz (CA) Merchants
Tuscaloosa (AL) Poe Timber
Nogales Sonora Amigos
Utica (NY) Fast Forms Plus
Beaumont (TX) Raiders
Topeka (KS) Hertz
Dallas (TX) Gilmer Transportation
Caldwell (TX) First State Bank
Saskatoon Sask Safeway
Ann Arbor (MI) Kings
Tulsa (OK) Firebirds
Kokomo (IN) Subway Shop
Baltimore (MD) Class Walls

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Randy Burnside – Sioux City C .333
John Melchiori – Ashland C .364
Bob Steigerwald – Greeb Bay IF .429
Ran Davies – New Martinsville IF .409
Jay Ness – Mankato IF .438
Dan Nessler – Sioux City IF .333
Jim Clark – Rohnert Park IF .233
Marty Stupek – Bloomington OF .417
Jim Lockett – St. Louis OF .600
Mike Delaney – Cedar Rapids OF .391
Scott Christenson – Mankato OF .375
John Ege – Sioux City DH .385

All-World 2nd Team – Team – Pos – BA
Steve Defazio – Rohnert Park C .185
Brad Burrup – Slat Lake City C .313
Fred Chabot – Elkhart IF .500
John Sudges – Aurora IF .375
Marty Kernaghan – Sioux City IF .278
John McEldowney – Elkhart IF .280
Shawn Rychick – New Martinsville IF .391
Randy Hill – Duluth OF .375
Darrell Clarkson – Victoria OF .308
Scott Peterson – Sioux City OF .200
Jody Hennigar – Cedar Rapids DH .250

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Paul Magan – Sioux City 3-0 0.36 37 1
Chubb Tangaroa – Rohnert Park 4-2 1.60 91 10
Michael White – Aurora 3-1 0.00 53 1

All-World Pitchers 2nd Team – Team - W-L ERA SO BB
Peter Meredith – Elkhart 3-2 0.44 82 15
Brendan Keehan – Salt Lake City 3-0 0.73 27 2
Scott Plangger – Bloomington 4-1 0.78 59 5

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Randy Burnside – Sioux City (IA)
Most Outstanding Pitcher - Paul Magan – Sioux City (IA)
Leading Hitter – Jim Lockett – St. Louis (MO) (.600)
Most Runs Batted In – Randy Burnside – Sioux City (IA) (6)
Jody Hennigar – Cedar Rapids (IA) (6)
Scott Christenson – Mankato (MN) (6)
Shawn Rychick – New Martinsville (WV) (6)
Team Sportsmanship – Ashland (OH) Dodge Boys/ESS
Best Dressed Team – Victoria (BC) Payless

Tom Boyd
Ron Meister
Pat Doherty
Vern Green
Margarito Banales
Dave Casso
Doug Helfiger
Ron Brinkman
Hub Metzler
Bob Minshall
Les Novak
Cary John
Bill Todhunter

ISC Executive Committee
President: Ed Kirner Montgomery IL
Exec. Director: Milt Stark Anaheim CA
Treasurer: Frank Porth El Paso TX
Regional VP’s:Bob Welby, Southern VP
Floyd Hammen, Northern VP
Larry Fisher, Eastern VP
Secretary: Tom Stasik, Frankenmuth, MI
Canadian VP: Bob Minshall, Mississagua ON
Director of Marketing: Gordon Wise, Piqua OH
Immediate Past Pres: Dutch Elbers St. Paul MN



Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS