Friday, July 31, 2015
Highlights - 1990

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Aug 10-19

Order of Finish

Bellevue (WA) Seafirst
Sioux City (IA) Penn Corp
Salt Lake City (UT) Miller Toyota
Rohnert Park (CA) Guanella Bros.
Victoria (BC) Payless
Decatur (IL) Decatur Pride
Camrose Alberta Merchants
Lexington (MO) Harold’s Supermarket
Duluth (MN) Stewart Taylor-Printing
Bloomington (IL) Hearts
Saskatoon (Sask) Rempel Construction
New Westminster (BC) Regents
Waterloo (IA) Kent Feed
Topeka (KS) Hertz
Midland (MI) Explorers
Aurora (IL) Allsteel
Keiso (MO) Ferrell Mobile Homes
Ashland (OH) Faultless-Garber
Salt Lake City (UT) Page Brake
Madison (WI) The Farm Tavern
Montgomery (AL) United Surgical Steel
St. Paul (MN) Ol’ Mexico/Coors/Gatsby’s
Owen Sound (ON) Canadian Tire
Des Moines (IA) Metro’s
Sioux City (IA) Scott Business Insurors
Waterloo (ON) Chymer’s
Lakewood (CA) Stout Tower Eagles
Carp (ON) Carp Valley Pride
Scottsdale (AZ) Paddock Pools
Olympia (WA) WTD Industries
Ludington (MI) Schoenherr Investments
New Martinsville (WV) Softball Club
Baltimore (MD) T W Perry
Houston (TX) Los Lobos
Pine Bluff (AR) Lusby’s Rebels
Baltimore (MD) Class Walls
Prescott (AZ) Mustangs
Amsterdam (NY) Liber’s Tavern
San Diego (CA) Wright Oil
Moline (IL) Belgian Village Inn
Tampa (FL) Tampa Bay Merchants
Nogales Sonora Amigos
Vista (CA) Bombers
Denmark (WI) Dukes
Shelbyville (IN) Sting
Winnipeg Manitoba Asham Fastball Club
Vancouver (BC) Magicians
Las Cruces (NM) TNT

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Steve Defazio – Rohnert Park C .350
Tim Wahl – Bellevue C .167
Marty Kernaghan – Sioux City IF .391
Mark Smith – Victoria IF .438
Jamie Gifford – Bellevue IF .333
Mike Parnow – Rohnert Park IF .238
John Green – Victoria IF .429
Bill Boyer – Sioux City OF .348
Tom Gray – Salt Lake City OF .400
Bob Blakley – Lexington OF .375
Randy Peck – Carp OF .600
Rick Ruzesky – Saskatoon DH .500

All-World 2nd Team – Team – Pos – BA
Doug Chase – Victoria C .263
Brad Burrup – Salt Lake City C .231
Brian Sosnowski – Camrose IF .360
Lance Pratt – Salt Lake City IF .265
Bob Court – Victoria IF .353
Marty Albertson – Lexington IF .318
Scott Summers – Lexington IF .300
Brian Lehrman – Salt Lake City OF .231
Darrell Clarkson – Victoria OF .300
Jerry Bauer – Waterloo (IA) OF .429
Mike Larabee – Bellevue OF .250
Eric Isenhart – Midland DH .467

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO BB
Chubb Tangaroa – Rohnert Park 3-2 0.21 73 9
Peter Meredith – Salt Lake City 6-1 0.35 100 14
Jimmy Moore – Bellevue 7-1 0.63 82 3

All-World Pitchers 2nd Team – Team - W-L ERA SO BB
Paul Magan – Sioux City 3-0 0.86 49 9
Mike Piechnik – Victoria 4-2 1.02 72 7
Glen Jevin – Camrose 5-1 0.82 47 8

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player –Bill Boyer – Sioux City (IA)
Most Outstanding Pitcher - Jimmy Moore – Bellevue (WA)
Leading Hitter – Randy Peck – Carp (ON) (.600)
Most Runs Batted In – Mike Parnow – Rohnert Park (CA) (9)
Team Sportsmanship – Lexington (MO) Harold’s Supermarket
Best Dressed Team – Salt Lake City (UT) Page Brake

Ron Brinkman, Kaukauna WI; Les Novak, St. Louis Park MN; Tom Boyd, Tripoli PA; Jim Pownall, Decatur IL; Dave Casso, Mission Viejo CA; Bud Livingston, Victoria BC; Margarito Banales, El Paso TX; Tom Doyle, Victoria BC; Bob Reid, Victoria BC; Dwayne Colledge, Salt Lake City UT; Dewey Yoke, Centralia WA; Larry Heilman, Sioux City IA; Bob Laufenburger, Redwood Falls MN; Bill Todhunter, Victoria BC

ISC Executive Committee
President: Ed Kirner Montgomery IL
Exec. Director: Milt Stark Anaheim CA
Treasurer: Frank Porth El Paso TX
Regional VP’s:Bob Welby, Southern VP
Pat Sullivan, Northern VP
Larry Fisher, Eastern VP
Tim O’Hara, Western VP
Secretary: Tom Stasik, Frankenmuth, MI
Canadian VP: Bob Minshall, Mississagua ON
Director of Marketing: Gordon Wise, Piqua OH
Immediate Past Pres: Dutch Elbers St. Paul MN



Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS