Tuesday, July 7, 2015
Highlights - 1992

Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 14-23

Order of Finish

Sioux City (IA) NHCD
Victoria BC Payless
Clearwater (FL) Bombers
Vancouver BC Magicians
Rohnert Park (CA) Guanella Bros
Des Moines (IA) Metros
Ashland (OH) Faultless/ESS
Sioux City (IA) Gateway 2000 Soos
Middleton (NY) Heflin/OTB
Portage La Prairie Manitoba Diamonds
St. Louis (MO) Midwest GMC Truck and Van
Bellevue (WA) Seafirst
Bloomington (IL) Hearts
Madison (WI) The Farm
Midland (MI) Explorers
Whiteford (MD) Class Walls
Summerside PEI Summerside ‘94
Salt Lake City (UT) Page Brake
Salt Lake City (UT) Miller Toyota
Topeka (KS) Hertz/Capitols
Decatur (IL) Decatur Pride
Owen Sound ON Canadian Tire
Baltimore (MD) Huricanes
Aurora (IL) Colonial Baking
Jefferson City (MO) Cole County Jazz
Prescott (AZ) Mustangs
Lakewood (CA) Stout Tower Jets
Santa Cruz (CA) CSE Bullets
Mankato (MN) Happy Chef
Minot (MD) T L Sund A’s
Waterloo ON Twins
Wilcox (AZ) Joe’s Auto
Green Bay (WI) All-Car
Las Cruces (NM) Black Sox
Wooster (OH) Davis Drillers
Texarkana (TX) Texarkana Magic
Houston (TX) Adkins Properties
Kansas City (KS) Sports Page Lounge
Duluth (MN) Stewart-Taylor Printing
Logan (WV) Softball Club
Aurora (IL) Dolan & Murphy
Flint (MI) Sports Med
Austin (TX) Raiders
Little Rock (AR) Rangers
Vista (CA) Bombers
Cedar Rapids (IA) Tichy Electric
Salt Lake City (UT) Miller Chevrolet
Shelbyville (IN) Sting

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Tim Wahl – Sioux City NHCD C .294
Ken Eriksen – Clearwater C .292
Dave Badovinac – Victoria IF .464
Marty Kernagan – Sioux City NHCD IF .389
Terry Wiebe – Clearwater IF .308
Mark Sorenson – Sioux City NHCD IF .429
Kevin Harvey – Summerside IF .429
Avon Meacham – Clearwater OF .400
Billy Weiss – Whiteford OF .429
Shane Hunuhunu – Ashland OF .429
Kenny Hill – Des Moines OF .500
Jody Hennigar – Clearwater DH .391

All-World 2nd Team – Team – Pos – BA
Barry Penman – Clearwater C .172
Doug Chase – Victoria C .258
James Blake – Sioux City Soos IF .375
Dan Nessler – Mankato IF .412
Todd Shultz – Midland IF .500
Byron Peyton – Des Moines IF .353
Brett Alvey – SLC Miller IF .500
Randy Burnside – Sioux City NHCD OF .250
Trevor Reading – Waterloo OF .545
Clark Bosch – Owen Sound OF .545
Dave Paetkau – Bellevue OF .545
Eric Wilson – Madison DH .429

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO
Michael White – Sioux City NHCD 3-0 0.37 30
Darren Zack – Vancouver 7-2 0.83 136
Mike Piechnik – Victoria 5-2 0.68 84

All-World Pitchers 2nd Team – Team - W-L ERA SO
Rob Scheller – Clearwater 3-0 0.36 23
Ty Stofflet – Whiteford 4-2 1.03 36
Peter Meredith – SLC Miller 3-2 1.27 54

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player –Dave Brdovinac, Victoria BC Payless
Most Outstanding Pitcher - Darren Zack, Vancouver BC Magicians
Leading Hitter – Clark Bosch, Owen Sound ON (.545)
Trevor Reading, Waterloo ON (.545)
Dave Paetkau, Bellevue WA (.545)
Most Runs Batted In – Jody Hennigar, Clearwater FL (8)
Boomer Brush, Clearwater FL (8)
Team Sportsmanship – Vancouver BC Magicians
Best Dressed Team – Ashland (OH) Faultless/ESS

Dave Casso, Mission Viejo CA; Margarito Banales, El Paso TX; Terry Balser, Las Vegas NV; Jim Pownell, Decatur IL; Bill Todhunter, Victoria BC; Ron Brinkman, Kaukauna WI; Al Peterson, Salt Lake City UT; Joel Ritchie, Henderson NV; Les Novak, St. Louis Park MN; Don Kennedy, Glouster ON; Tom Boyd, Tripoli PA; Terry Lunn, Salt Lake City UT; Robert Laufenburger, Redwood Falls, MN; Roy Stout, Game Controller

ISC Executive Committee
President: Ed Kirner Montgomery IL
Exec. Director: Milt Stark Anaheim CA
Treasurer: Frank Porth El Paso TX
Regional VP’s:Bob Welby, Southern VP
Pat Sullivan, Northern VP
Dale Van Houten, Eastern VP
Stu Zink, Western VP
Lloyd Simpson, Canadian VP
Secretary: Tom Stasik, Frankenmuth, MI
Director of Marketing: Gordon Wise, Piqua OH
Immediate Past Pres: Dutch Elbers St. Paul MN


Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS