Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Highlights - 1997

Victoria B.C. Canada
Aug 8-17

Order of Finish

Madison (WI) The Farm Tavern
Victoria BC Legends
Green Bay (WI) All-Car Roadrunners
Tampa Bay (FL) Smokers
Salt Lake City (UT) Larry Miller Toyota
Owen Sound ON Tiremen
Abbotsford BC Fast as Flite
Decatur (IL) Decatur Pride
Midland (MI) Explorers
Ballston Lake (NY) Heflin Builders
Broken Bow (NE) Travelers
Marshalltown (IA) Central Iowa Express
Prince George BC Lumber Kings
Vancouver BC Grey Sox
Tumacacori (AZ) Si Senor Amigos
Salt Lake City (UT) Page Brake
Waterloo ON Twins
Mankato (MN) Happy Chef
Savannah (MO) Meierhoffer/Fleeman
St. Louis (MO) Midwest GMC Dealers
Aurora (IL) Dolan & Murphy
Victoria BC Smithson Drilling
Invermere BC Nitemares
Victoria BC Sawyer Sewing
Westfield (NJ) Windmillers
Englewood (CO) Colorado Ravens
Baltimore (MD) Merchants
Sioux Falls (SD) Chiefs
Midland (MI) Midland Metros
Findlay (OH) Jac & Do’s Pizza
Milverton ON AW Millwrights
Yakima (WA) Michael’s – Yakima Theatres
Olympia (WA) Capital City Bombers
Tempe (AZ) Tri-City Merchants
Pueblo (CO) Bandits
Winnebago (NE) North Americans
Bramalea ON Slam
Corner Brook NFLD Monarchs
Edmonton ALB Merchants
Sooke BC Mom’s Cafe
St. Paul (MN) Royal Kings
Springfield (MO) HLF Mountaineers
Dubuque (IA) Billy Bucks
Des Moines (IA) Sambetti’s Knights

All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Tim Wahl – Madison C .389
Mark Sorenson – Green Bay C .529
Kevin Bobroske – Victoria IF .261
Tim Hildebrant – Madison IF .591
Terry Wallin – Decatur IF .600
Keith Mackintosh – Victoria IF .483
Tom Montgomery – Salt Lake IF .550
Darrell Sandback – Victoria OF .394
Mike Larabee – Abbotsford OF .357
Brian Paton – Green Bay OF .533
Jody Hennigar – Madison DH .357

All-World 2nd Team – Team – Pos – BA
Doug Chase – Victoria C .300
Tim Scaber – Victoria Sawyer C .389
Trent Rubley – Madison IF .350
Steve Schott – Tampa IF .412
Cliff Wisdom – Tumacacori IF .533
John Nicholas – Invermere IF .467
Dave Badoviniac – Victoria IF .538
Colin Abbot – Green Bay OF .438
Rick Elias – Victoria OF .313
Dennis Eckert – Victoria OF .467
Chris Delarwelle – Madison OF .350
Frank Forgrave – Ballston Lake DH .350

All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L ERA SO
Paul Algar – Madison 4-0 2.59 45
Korrey Gareau – Victoria 5-2 2.95 64
Shane Kirkwood – Abbotsford 5-2 2.63 47

All-World Pitchers 2nd Team – Team - W-L ERA SO
Steve Mitchell – St Louis 3-1 0.91 30
Joey Basaraba – Prince George 3-0 0.82 19
Terrance Hibbert – Ballston Lake 3-2 2.84 61

Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Tim Wahl, Madison WI
Most Outstanding Pitcher - Paul Algar, Madison WI
Leading Hitter – Terry Wallin, Decatur IL (.600)
Most Runs Batted In – Kevin Brbroske, Victoria BC (11)
Team Sportsmanship – Salt Lake City (UT) Larry Miller Toyota
Best Dressed Team – Green Bay (WI) All-Car Roadrunners

Bob Minshall, Mississauga ON Umpire N Chief; Bob Reid, Victoria BC; Gary Schmidt, Victoria BC; Bud Livingstone, Victoria BC; Brian Van Os, Coquitlam BC; John Voss, Lancaster CA; Michel Carriere, Clearwater FL; Dick Palko, Omaha NE; Ron Brinkman, Appleton WI; Margarito Banales, El Paso TX; Rick Havercroft, Saginaw MI; Les Novak, St. Louis Park MN; Terry Lunn, Salt Lake City UT; Bill Todhunter, Appleton WI

ISC Executive Committee
President: Bob Welby, Florissant MO
Exec. Director: Milt Stark, Anaheim CA
Treasurer: Frank Porth, El Paso TX
Regional VP’s: Charlie Smith, Southern VP
Pat Sullivan, Northern VP
Larry Fisher, Eastern VP
Al Ruegsegger, Western VP
Mike Goodridge, Canadian VP
Secretary: Tom Stasik, Frankenmuth, MI
Director of Marketing: Gordon Wise, Piqua OH
Committee Chair: Dutch Elbers, St Paul MN
Umpire-In-Chief: Bob Minshall, Mississauga ON
Immediate Past Pres: Ed Kirner Montgomery IL

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS