Wednesday, July 29, 2015
Highlights - 2001

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Aug 10-19
Order of Finish
Broken Bow (NE) Travelers
Madison (WI) The Farm Tavern
Portage (W) County Classics
Salt Lake City (UT) Larry Miller Toyota
Decatur (IL) Pride
New York (NY) NY/TB Smokers
St. Joseph (MO) Frontier Casino Players
Marathon (WI) County Concrete
Amsterdam (NY) New York Spirit
Fargo (ND) Imaging Solutions
Peoria (IL) River City Rage
Owen Sound ON Selects
Midland (MI) Explorers
Waterloo ON Hallman Twins
Canam Windmillers
Edmonton AB Edmonton Express
Non-Playoff Qualifying Teams
Denmark (WI) 51/Dukes
Lehi (UT) FSR Portable Storage
Winterset (IA) A’s
Santa Barbara (CA) Socal Bucks
Allentown (PA) All Seasons Patriots
Arlington (VA) Fedlock Fastpitch
Eagan (MN) DC Financial
Innerkip ON Bright Cheese House Eagles
Williams (IA) Hamilton County Merchants
Phoenix (AZ) Merchants
Kimberly (WI) Hitters/Miller Lite
Elkhart (IN) Duncan Bulletts
Pueblo (CO) Legacy Communications
North Mankato (MN) Junkers Bar & Grill
Millington (MI) Up-to-date Painting
Aurora (IL) Dolan & Murphy
Fargo (ND) Kegel Sign Black Knights
Spencer (OH) Spencer Fastpitch Softball
Pickering ON Boyer Pontiac Durham Heat
Ireton (IA) Siouxland Propane/Rockers
Walcott (IA) Coliseum Bar
Rockford (IL) Boone County Pride
St. Louis (MO) Lafayette Pub
Davenport (IA) Quad City Sox
All-World 1st Team – Team – Pos – BA
Darren Box – Broken Bow C .400
Mark Sorenson – Portage C .556
Adam Smith – Waterloo ON IF .583
Ron Head – Broken Bow IF .391
Todd Budke – Madison IF .552
Trent Rubley – Madison IF .450
Mike Dryer – St. Joseph IF .429
Donnie Hale – Portage OF .33
Paul Rosebush – Madison OF .571
Ryan Wolfe – Broken Bow OF .458
Terry Challis – Amsterdam OF .545
Jody Hennigar – Madison DH .375
All-World 2nd Team – Team – Pos – BA
Todd Twachtmann – Madison C .286
Patrick Shannon – Marathon C .353
Jarrad Martin – Broken Bow IF .458
Jason Hansen – New York IF .500
Scott Deutsch – Decatur IF .440
Tim Macumber – Amsterdam IF .474
Steve King – Madison OF .350
Paul Lynch – Decatur OF .478
Rob Gray – Portage OF .440
Rich Lira – St. Joseph OF 429
Mike Schwieger – Broken Bow DH .500
All-World Pitchers 1st Team – Team – W-L   ERA   SO
Gerald Muizelaar – Broekn Bow          5-0     0.44    55
Peter Meredith – Salt Lake City          4-1     0.98    50
Rob Schweyer – Broken Bow               3-0     0.00    26
All-World Pitchers 2nd Team – Team - W-L ERA   SO
Korrey Gareau – New York                   3-1   0.76     70
Todd Martin – Madison                         4-2   3.68     41
Dean Holoein – Marathon                     4-2   1.39     56
Other Awards
Most Valuable Player – Darren Box, Broken Bow NE
Most Outstanding Pitcher - Gerald Muizelaar, Decatur IL
Leading Hitter – Adam Smith, Waterloo ON (.583)
Most Runs Batted In – Thomas Makea, Broken Bow NE (14)
Best Dressed Team – Canam Windmillers
Team Sportsmanship – Innerkip ON Bright Cheese House Eagles
Margarito Banales, El Paso TX; Ron Brinkman, Appleton WI; Tom Boyd, New Tripoli PA; John Voss, Lancaster PA; Les Novak, (Asst UIC) St. Louis Park MN; Rick Havercroft, Saginaw MI; Leon Watson, St. Louis MO; Peter Kluszcynski, Brampton ON; Mark Rieber, Mankato MN; Jay McGivern, Woobury MN; Chalie Johnson, Hitterdal MN; Joe Squires, Midland MI; Rich Prince, New Hope MN; Chuck Downs, Elmira ON; Ken Vierling, Fridley MN
ISC Executive Committee
       President: Ken Hackmeister, Farmington UT 
       Exec. Director: Milt Stark, Anaheim CA      
       Treasurer: Dick Mason, Littleton CO
       Regional VP’s: Charlie Smith, Southern VP
                                Wayne Fisher, Youth VP
                                Larry Fisher, Eastern VP
                                Herb Wisdom, Western VP
                                Ferdi Nelissen, Canadian VP
                                Pat Sullivan, Northern VP
       Secretary: Robert Gray, Montgomery AL
       Chairman: Mike Goodridge, Hamilton ON
       Umpire-In-Chief: Bob Minshall, Mississauga ON
       Immediate Past Pres: Bob Welby, St. Louis MO

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS