Friday, July 31, 2015
2006 News Archive

First Annual PROforma ALL-STAR Challenge Cup

Saturday, August 5, 2006
First Annual PROforma ALL-STAR Challenge Cup

Kitchener, Ontario - August 4, 2006 - The Golden Horseshoe Fastball League and the South Perth Men's Fastball League are pleased to announce the creation of a brand new event taking place at the site of the 2006 ISC World Fastball Tournament.

The PROforma ALL-STAR Challenge Cup, sponsored by local promotional products distributor PROforma Promotions, will be held on Thursday, August 10th at 9:00 PM at the Peter Hallman Ball Yard in Kitchener. The event will pair all-star teams from the GHFL & SPMFL in a tournament kick-off challenge match.

"I am very excited to sponsor this new event," states Ken Doucet, owner of PROforma Promotions, the official merchandise supplier of the 2006 Schneiders ISC World Men's Fastball Tournament. PROforma also supplied the merchandise for the 2002 Schneiders ISC World Men's Fastball Tournament.

“We're doing everything we can to try to re-fire interest in men's fastball in Ontario and events like the PROforma All-Star Challenge are a great way to build some friendly rivalries between leagues,” said GHFL President Blair Setford. “South Perth is widely recognized as one of the top leagues around, but we think that we're going to surprise a lot of people with how good the GHFL team will be.”

"South Perth teams have won the past three ISC II Championships and we've got a lot of great players, but we're looking forward to the challenge," said South Perth president George Nahrgang.

“We're thrilled that PROforma has stepped up to be the title sponsor and I expect that competition for the PROforma All-Star Cup is going to be fierce every year," said Setford.

Fans who can't make it to the park can listen in via
Rosters for the teams are as follows:

South Perth (with some players still to confirm)
Jamie Boyd - Tavistock
Josh Brohman - Elmira Jrs
Ron Dean -Breslau Jrs
Tim Dubois - Moorefield
Ross Herold - Tavistock
Adam Hiller - Elmira Cubs
Chris Faulhafer - Shakespeare Falcons
Scott Kemp - Monkton
Dan Martin -Elmira Jrs
Terry Martin - Elora
Jeff Pauli - Mitchell
Jay Schnarr - Bridgeport
Jodie Schnarr - Bridgeport
Jim Schnarr - Bridgeport
Brad Sweigert - Shakespeare Falcons
Kevin Thompson - St. Marys
Todd Uhrig - Elora
Ben Wideman - Elmira Jrs

Manager George Nahrgang
Assistants Rick Boyd, Bridgeport; Kory Dietz, Mitchell.

Pete Chambers, Waterdown Hammer
(Note that some players named to the team may not be able to play.)

Scott Wagar, Niagara Falls Fury
Jeff Wilson, Mississauga Arrows
Mike Bateman, Niagara Snappers
Tom Berube, Niagara Falls Beam Me Up Scottie's

Trevor Falk, Niagara Snappers
Bryan Riley, Niagara Falls Beam Me Up Scottie's

Pat Graham, Waterdown Keith's
Kyle Davis, Waterdown Hammer

Bryan Woodhouse, Hamilton Hawks
Burke Thomson, Waterdown Keith's
Jamie Morey, St. Catharines Red Hot Chili Pepper

Tim Coe, Waterdown Hammer
Mark Hall, Niagara Falls Cool Hand Luke's
Derek Wardell, Hamilton Hawks

Matt Lyon, Niagara Falls Fury
Dave Kingdon, Waterdown Hammer

Scott Young, Niagara Snappers
Adam Dearborne, Niagara Falls Fury
Chris McColl, Mississauga Arrows
Dave Benallick, Waterdown Hammer
Phil John, Niagara Falls Fury
Nick Moskal, Waterdown Keith's

Designated Hitters
Roy Scott, Morriston Coyotes
Corey Griffiths, Millgrove Smoke

Copyright © 2002-2015 ISC
For more information please read our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use
Designed and Hosted by Net Reliant
Powered by ReliantCMS